Dear Pam and David,

I am still coming down from the beautiful reception held in my daughter and her now husband’s honor Saturday November 9.

From the beginning Kathy and Shannon were the epitome of professionalism and fun. My daughter attended the open house for vendors at Black Bear several months ago and was impressed from the start. We used many of the resources you offered and it helped cut the stress of finding vendors to help coordinate. We used the linen company you work with and Flower Rama. Both excellent choices.

AnnTJ1277

When we first arrived after the wedding it was a visual feast to see the room and I was immediately aware of the welcoming feelings, intimacy and color without over kill. Pattie’s theme was the peacock and her color palate for the reception was in those tones. It was tastefully done and created a mood they were hoping for. It was an expression of who she/they are and as they stopped by each table to greet their guests the colors they were wearing made the room pull together like a piece of art.

 

The food was excellent. I have had more positive feedback about the food  than most events I have hosted combined. The staff was excellent in keeping time managed well and there were no outbursts from hungry kids or adults! The cake was beautiful and delicious. Service was unobtrusive and organized.

blackbear-07-taste-test-45

The music by Terzetta String Trio was lovely and fit the mood of the evening to perfection. Not only are they a talented trio they were also gracious and celebratory. It was fun to have a moment to talk with at least two of the three! The DJ was outstanding. Very friendly, great music, in the mood for the evening. Very charming and professional.

 

The personal touch and interest from Kathy and Shannon was exceptional. It was so helpful to me, my friend who helped coordinate the wedding Sheree Vincent and my daughter Pattie to have people who know what they are doing, respond promptly and are willing to give suggestions and ideas as needed.  I spoke with Kathy and Shannon multiple times and always felt my questions and concerns were received with respect and dealt with immediately.

 

I would like to thank you, Shannon, Kathy and the staff at Black Bear for the beautiful, meaningful experience we had in honor of my daughter’s marriage. I believe she was ushered into married life with love, support and style. Thank you for being a part of the beginning of a new stage of life for Pattie, Kyle and our family.

 

Warmly,
Becky Anderson
